Michigan Sportsman Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
2,466 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Is it required to get my kids there own licenses.

I just read on another site that it is required or they can not have rods for them. And there fish count towards my limit...

I looked in the book but coundnt find anything on it.

Thanks Steve kelly

Outdoor Hub mobile, the outdoor information engine
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
2,870 Posts
Absolutely not required for fishing until your 17th birthday.

Fishing License Requirements:
  • You must purchase a license if you are 17 years of age or older. If you are under 17, you may fish without a license, but you are required to observe all fishing rules and regulations.
  • When fishing, you must carry your license and the identification used to purchase that license and exhibit both upon demand of a Michigan Conservation Officer, a Tribal Conservation Officer or any law enforcement officer.
  • Your fishing license is valid from March 1 of a given year through March 31 of the following year.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
2,466 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Thanks guys.

My son carries his around in his wallet. I think its the only thing in it at 10 besides some cards.
 

·
Premium Member
Joined
·
1,022 Posts
For the $2.00 license (had state id cards for my boys) the wild life fund
gets I think $6.00 back under the pitman robertson act. pretty good deal. They carried that license proudly whenever we went fishing.
 
1 - 7 of 7 Posts
Top