Michigan Sportsman Forum banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
4,599 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
i have two quads that i'd like to use fishing this winter. before i always just used ramps and hauled in back of picjk up.but now with two i can't. my question is i have a 2 place snowmobile tailer with snow guard. the salt still gets thrown on the snow machines an i don't wat this with mt quads.
question
are covers for the quads the way to go or are they a pain??if you have covers an like them where did you get them??
any recomendations??????????

·
Registered
2,304 Posts
Cabelas trailerable cover is a good one to start with. Its a heavy material and I havent had any isues with it after two winters.

I learned my lesson the first time i travelled with a quad on my trailer with out a cover.

Will never do that again.

·
Registered
3,717 Posts
I am new to atvs. Why do they need to be covered? I have a ranger, should I cover this while trailering? If so with what?

·
Registered
20,132 Posts
I cover mine,,, but realistically it doesn't matter. That salt and slush gets in there somehow. It limits the salt coverage but doesn't eliminate it. The only way to not get any salt on it is an enclosed trailer. I "only" use my ATV in the winter for ice-fishing and it doesn't matter what precautions I take,, salt still gets up in there. I just pull it through the do-it yourself car wash,, plunk in the quarters and do the trailer and ATV at the same time. I do this either the day of,, or the next day, the salt never stays there more than 24 hours. It's a pain in the asss, but worth it, IMO>

·
Registered
10,108 Posts
I am new to atvs. Why do they need to be covered? I have a ranger, should I cover this while trailering? If so with what?
Covered mine once, cabelas cover, scratched the heck out of it. Never ever will I cover one again. Road grime washes off, scratches dont

·
Registered
13,297 Posts