Michigan Sportsman Forum banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
163 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Up untill a week ago, I had deer (Buck's & Does) hammering my bait sites. Now nothing but coon's, Bird's, and bushy tail's. Whats up? This is my first year back in Mi.. Am I missing something?:dizzy:

·
Registered
1,171 Posts
Happens at this time of year often.. October Lull, actually, deer tend to change their habits, feeding patterns and food sources change, bucks disperse and break up from bachelor groups, daylight is shrinking (it is now dark when you would start seeing deer movement a few weeks ago), lots of pressure in the woods, etc...

·
Banned
1,994 Posts
I assume you have cams out?... we went to KY two OCT ago hit the lull perfect tons of night pics no day pics I did manage to kill a good 8pt with my bow on the fourth day with 10 min of shooting light left..

I would keep the bait out and keep an eye on the cams, but only check them once a week or so..

Attachments

·
Registered
1,542 Posts
Happens at this time of year often.. October Lull, actually, deer tend to change their habits, feeding patterns and food sources change, bucks disperse and break up from bachelor groups, daylight is shrinking (it is now dark when you would start seeing deer movement a few weeks ago), lots of pressure in the woods, etc...
:yeahthat:

I agree 100 %....

·
Registered
3,468 Posts
Good chance you have a local deer hoarder in your area. Most my neighbors say not many deer this yr. I haven't been hunting yet.

·
Registered
68 Posts
What deer? National Forest around here are not up to capacity. Lots of things could be reason. Lack of acorns,yotes,winter kill, doe permits,and bug out of the mud. If you love to hunt it's there, just not much finding. Don't give up! Gibby:) got over 70,000 acre's starting right across the road to roam in. Just love it.

·
Registered
6,346 Posts