Michigan Sportsman Forum banner
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
66 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Sorry for the late notice, but the SW Michigan Steelheaders is sponsoring a seminar by Capt. Russ Clark, one of the top guides on the St. Joe River.

When: Thursday, October 22 @ 6:30 PM
Where: VFW Post 1137, 2616 E. Napier Ave, Benton Harbor, MI

Seminar only is $25 (pizza dinner included)

Seminar plus an on-river instruction charter with Capt. Russ is $100
(note: open dates for charter are Oct. 31 & Nov. 25,26,29)
Sign-up for the charter with friends or be place as a single.

Everyone is invited!

·
Banned
10,217 Posts
Good idea Jim. If I was a newbie or had limited exposure to steelhead fishing, that would be a great way to get hands on learning. Russ is one of the best, and very easy to get along with on the river(unlike a few others). He would be my choice of captains if I ever had to book a trip.;)

I hope the workshop attendance is high and Russ fills the boat with eager anglers.

·
Premium Member
9,594 Posts
Wish I had known about this earlier. Hope there is a good turn out and another one soon.
Posted via Mobile Device

·
Registered
66 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Good idea Jim. If I was a newbie or had limited exposure to steelhead fishing, that would be a great way to get hands on learning. Russ is one of the best, and very easy to get along with on the river(unlike a few others). He would be my choice of captains if I ever had to book a trip.;)

I hope the workshop attendance is high and Russ fills the boat with eager anglers.
Dan - thanks for the post. Great to hear from you. Time to hit the river. You ever need a ride you let me know! Unless, my boat's too clean for you!

·
Registered
66 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Wish I had known about this earlier. Hope there is a good turn out and another one soon.
Posted via Mobile Device