Michigan Sportsman Forum banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
100 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Looking for suggestions on using my new Aqua-vu 715c on the ice. I've never used one before. Do people leave it underwater all the time while fishing? Do people use them to look for fish before even putting a line in?
Any suggestions appreciated. We fish inland lakes for panfish.

·
Registered
4,345 Posts
Looking for suggestions on using my new Aqua-vu 715c on the ice. I've never used one before. Do people leave it underwater all the time while fishing? Do people use them to look for fish before even putting a line in?
Any suggestions appreciated. We fish inland lakes for panfish.
I' been looking at these cams for a while. I'm not an ice guy but would like to use in open water fishing. I have been mapping structure and was thinking this would really bring that activity to life. Being able to actually see breaks and break lines really interests me.
Have you had a chance to use? What do you like ? What do not like about operation?

Reactions: Sturat

·
Registered
100 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Haven't had a chance to use it yet other than in the living room :) Hoping to take it ice fishing before too long here. I like the big screen and that the lights "glow" red instead of being bright white. I'm curious to see if it spooks fish or not. The bag that the unit comes with will be nice to keep it somewhat protected during transport. When I get a chance to use it I'll post my findings here.

I'm hoping to use it this summer also, most of the lakes we fish aren't very deep so it seems like it would be neat to see the bottom or any structure that might be down there. Aqua-vu has a smaller 5" screen camera that looks alot more portable but I fish with a 2 year old so I thought this one would be less likely to end up down a hole or overboard:)

·
Registered
5,327 Posts