Michigan Sportsman Forum banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
33 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Has anyone had experience with the tree hugger stand? It's the one where you are sitting in your harness basically and you are facing the tree. When you are ready to take a shot you push yourself away from the tree. It's like an ambush stand really and it allows you to go 360 degrees around the tree. I'm looking to get one but it's $200 and I really would like some feed back. Interested in hunting some state land and this would be a perfect set up. Also, does anyone know if you can use tree steps in state land? I'd really appreciate your help.

Sincerely,
Huntgirl72

·
Registered
5,379 Posts
I would just get the ambush stand...it's cheaper and there is a pretty loyal following on these forums. Contact J Eberhart (John) this forum to order... I think they are much cheaper than $200.

·
Registered
33 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Thanks for your help. I'm new to this so don't mind if I seem a bit slow but how would I get a hold of John? Is he the author in that Michigan magazine? I think I read an article about the ambush stand and that is exactly what I'm looking for but how would you suppose I get a hold of him? Thanks.

·
Registered
5,379 Posts
Thanks for your help. I'm new to this so don't mind if I seem a bit slow but how would I get a hold of John? Is he the author in that Michigan magazine? I think I read an article about the ambush stand and that is exactly what I'm looking for but how would you suppose I get a hold of him? Thanks.
If you know how to PM on these forums, just make the recipient J Eberhart and send him a note...or you can go to www.deer-john.net . I'm not sure if there are any other site sponsors that sell the ambush saddle so I apologize in advance if there is anyone else who does sell it.

·
Registered
33 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·