Michigan Sportsman Forum banner
1 - 20 of 420 Posts

·
Registered
3,329 Posts
Alright guys, my name is Mark. I live east of Flint and I hunt the family farm in the Thumb. I’ve been hunting there for nearly 40 years and killing 2 deer won’t be a problem as most years I shoot between 3-5 However, finding a good buck may be a different story.

This fall I expect to be busier than usual. My wife is expecting to have another spine surgery soon. We meet with the surgeon to discuss it tomorrow afternoon. I also drew a Montana deer tag so I’ll be spending the 2nd week of November along the Milk River and the surrounding prairies looking for a decent mule deer. My first trip out west so I’m pretty fired up!

No buck for me last fall. Here’s a few of my most recent bucks…
Trophy hunting Plant Hunting Deer hunting Smile

Military camouflage Camouflage Hunting Marines Soldier

Camouflage Military camouflage Hunting Deer hunting Vertebrate

·
Registered
12,067 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
Alright guys, my name is Mark. I live east of Flint and I hunt the family farm in the Thumb. I’ve been hunting there for nearly 40 years and killing 2 deer won’t be a problem as most years I shoot between 3-5 However, finding a good buck may be a different story.

This fall I expect to be busier than usual. My wife is expecting to have another spine surgery soon. We meet with the surgeon to discuss it tomorrow afternoon. I also drew a Montana deer tag so I’ll be spending the 2nd week of November along the Milk River and the surrounding prairies looking for a decent mule deer. My first trip out west so I’m pretty fired up!

View attachment 787004
View attachment 787002
View attachment 787005
Good luck on your hunt in Montana,something I can only dream about. And good luck on your wifes spine surgery,had a couple myself .

·
Registered
3,329 Posts
Good luck on your hunt in Montana,something I can only dream about. And good luck on your wifes spine surgery,had a couple myself .