·
Registered
569 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)

·
Registered
569 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
Well Team this is my first go as the captain of this ship. Let's make this fun and keep it active.

I'm Jeff and I hunt private land in Arenac and state land in Oakland county where I live. I usually try to take 3-4 deer per season. I try to take a doe early in the season to get it out of the way and put some meat in the freezer.

Food plots are in at the private land in Arenac and we have some good bucks on the cams. Got my state land setups hung yesterday and I also have a run and gun saddle set up for this season. I'm new to the saddle game, so will see how that goes. Gonna try and put it to use early and see if I can get the thing figured out.

·
Registered
5,390 Posts
My name is Kevin...I do most of my hunting behind my house in St. Clair County on our 15 acres. I have a couple of small plots setup. We have quite a few doe and usually a couple of decent bucks hanging around.
Plant Plant community Natural landscape Natural environment Tree

I also spend a week at bow camp in Gladwin County & will be hunting near the cottage in Grand Traverse County when I can.

Looking forward to the season and trading hunting stories with all of you!

Good Luck!

·
Registered
598 Posts
Thanks for being captain Jeff.

I’m Trevor and I hunt mostly in Saginaw county. I hunt a mix of private and public in the area, but will probably be mostly private this year due to working on the house. I plan on going to my uncles camp in Iron county for a week during firearm opener, and will be going to Indiana for 4-6 days the first part of November with a group of buddies bow hunting.