Michigan Sportsman Forum banner
1 - 20 of 171 Posts

· Registered
2,084 Posts
Reactions: bowhunter426

· Registered
2,356 Posts
I'll get the ball rolling. My name is Gary and my brother and I hunt 120 private acres near lake Huron, north of Harrisville. Spent 3 days over the labor day weekend getting camp, property, and stands ready for the season. I work as a planner/supervisor decommissioning and tearing down Nuclear plants. Currently out in California for the last 2 years. My hunting will be limited to 3 weeks in November (the 3rd until the 26th) and I fly home again for the last 8 days of December. I captained a team 5 years ago of great hunters and we were able to score top honors two years in a row. Doe's with bows is where it starts. Two bucks works also, but you need the 7 archery points instead of the 5 gun points. You will be surprised at the end of the contest how close things will be. Anyway, I'll be living the hunt through you guys for the first month. Keep the stories coming and good hunting!

· Registered
9,221 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
As for me, name is Greg. I hunt public land in Ottawa and Allegan counties.

Going to go find some wood to knock on, but I typically shoot 2-3 deer a year. I don't hunt a lot early season. Instead I focus on November and will burn 3-4 weeks of PTO starting late October thru Thanksgiving.

Currently have 6 cell cameras out on 6 different pieces and it isn't looking good. Just some pictures of Raccoons and cats since mid August. Hoping as summer patterns end the deer move in.

· Registered
1,042 Posts