Michigan-Sportsman.com banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Awhile back I was a graduate student working with Dr. William Robinson on his American Woodcock research in the Upper Peninsula of Michigan. I had the pleasure of working the woods for several years and one of the most memorable hunts was with a fabulous English Setter named "Tag" (almost positive on the name). He pointed nests for me, flushed the hen, while I banded the brood. Check out my album, look at this dog! Can you see his location to the bird, simply AMAZING!

I'm looking to connect with the owner, I would like to discuss purchasing a setter and training. I have 3 boys and it's time to get them onto some birds in the U.P.

Thanks

·
Registered
651 Posts
I am sending you a private message regarding my upcoming litter this year that has Tag in its pedigree. I bought a pup from Keith Rich and have been breeding that line of setters. Keith bought one from me 3 years ago, he loves my litters. This will be a three-peat litter.

·
Registered
2,287 Posts
Awhile back I was a graduate student working with Dr. William Robinson on his American Woodcock research in the Upper Peninsula of Michigan. I had the pleasure of working the woods for several years and one of the most memorable hunts was with a fabulous English Setter named "Tag" (almost positive on the name). He pointed nests for me, flushed the hen, while I banded the brood. Check out my album, look at this dog! Can you see his location to the bird, simply AMAZING!

I'm looking to connect with the owner, I would like to discuss purchasing a setter and training. I have 3 boys and it's time to get them onto some birds in the U.P.

Thanks
Doctor Robinson and Neil Cumberlege were awesome. I had them both as profs.

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Doctor Robinson and Neil Cumberlege were awesome. I had them both as profs.