Michigan Sportsman Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
5,353 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys i was just wondernig if i could get a little help on what combo to buy. Im a poor college student but my g/f gave me a $75 dollar gift certificate to cabelas so i want to get some Salmon fishing stuff and we need some new rods and reels.

The poles are going to be used to set up dipsy divers.... And i was thinking about the Accudepth line counter combos from cabelas. 10'6 rods with either the AD47 or AD57 reels... which one is better for running dipsys?

and is the diawa a better reel to go with or is okuma?...

thanks for any help guys
-Craig

·
Registered
1,272 Posts
I know alot of guys wont agree but they apparently have high income or are just big talkers but i would buy the depthmaster 2 s they are good quality and cabelas really stands behind their products. also they very affordable.

·
Registered
4,161 Posts
HunterHawk said:
Hey guys i was just wondernig if i could get a little help on what combo to buy. Im a poor college student but my g/f gave me a $75 dollar gift certificate to cabelas so i want to get some Salmon fishing stuff and we need some new rods and reels.

The poles are going to be used to set up dipsy divers.... And i was thinking about the Accudepth line counter combos from cabelas. 10'6 rods with either the AD47 or AD57 reels... which one is better for running dipsys?

and is the diawa a better reel to go with or is okuma?...

thanks for any help guys
-Craig