Michigan Sportsman Forum banner
1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey everybody, I am not new to Michigan, but I am relatively new to fsihing. I have done a lot this year, but I am falling WAY short of my expectations... I am just not catching anything. Since April, I have fished various locations at least twice a week. At different times, using different lures, different baits, different set ups, different lines...I can't tell you how much money in Rapala and Storm lures I've lost by getting snags....I am very frustrated and need some seasoned advice.... I love being outside, and in the water, but I can not stand losing more lures (money) and wasting time in the cold to come home empty handed EVERYTIME! I've tried fishing for whatever bites, and specifically for Bass, Perch, Salmon, Steelhead, Trout and regular panfish.:rant:
Thanks,
Magnus

·
Registered
9,186 Posts
ok it would help to know where and for what you have been trying.
a lot of michigan fishing is all about timing, water temprature, and the like. not sure where you are from, but water temp will tell you alot about when and where to fish any given speci. also you may be fishiing for some speci where they simply don't exist.
hang out here for awhile watching whats biting and where. the guys will tell you what they have success with. in addition as you start to be more succesful it will make a bit more sence to you

·
Premium Member
30,131 Posts