Michigan Sportsman Forum banner
1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Anyone know of any sate land great for Pheasant? Any help is appreciated.
Also looking for a good ranch as well to hunt in

·
Registered
3,717 Posts
Anyone know of any sate land great for Pheasant? Any help is appreciated.
Also looking for a good ranch as well to hunt in

I am sure you will get this answer along with the winning lotto numbers. My fingers are getting tired of typing this but, I will do yoemans work once again.

First please fill out your profile.
Introduce yourself.
Tell everyone what kind of dogs you have.
Where do you live?

And last but not least. In case you haven't checked pheasants are kind of an endagered species in Michigan and people aren't just going to give out their spots to someone they don't know.

Sorry to be so harsh but, being a salesman, I understand that one must get to know people and find some info out before asking to close the deal.

Good luck, Get a map like the rest of us and start exploring. I can guarantee that is how most of us found our spots. It's really half the fun and as soon as you find a few spots of your own you will understand why everyone is so protective of "their spots".

·
Registered
5,465 Posts
There is state land all around me that is great for pheasant. I have no idea how close you are to me though.

·
Registered
637 Posts
There is this spot about 1000 miles west of here that I hear there are tons of pheasants. Just park by the fencepost down the road from the white house next to the red barn. :D

·
Registered
2,534 Posts
You can tell by now good spots are hard to come by, so know one will give you pin point coordinates.

If you live in the Southwest part of the state I would highly recommend Rolling Hills in Marcellus but with the price of gas find one near your home, here's a link to game bird preserves for you.

http://www.michiganhuntingpreserves.com/

·
Registered
1,997 Posts