Michigan Sportsman Forum banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I’m new to fly fishing, any tips for the paint creek? I fished it today near tienken, no luck. Any advice would be appreciated. I’m using a 8’6” rod with 5 weight floating line.

Sent from my iPhone using Michigan Sportsman

·
Registered
1 Posts
I’m new to fly fishing, any tips for the paint creek? I fished it today near tienken, no luck. Any advice would be appreciated. I’m using a 8’6” rod with 5 weight floating line.

I am a novice as well, I know next to nothing however I am going to begin learning this season. I was out there today, in the rain, just scouting around randomly, near Gallagher Road I think. I didn't have any gear with me, I've haven't fished since I was probably 12 years old and I don't remember much about that. I'm 46 now and I'm looking forward to learning the sport. Good luck.

·
Registered
78 Posts
I am a novice as well, I know next to nothing however I am going to begin learning this season. I was out there today, in the rain, just scouting around randomly, near Gallagher Road I think. I didn't have any gear with me, I've haven't fished since I was probably 12 years old and I don't remember much about that. I'm 46 now and I'm looking forward to learning the sport. Good luck.
Well.......I'm in the same "boat". How are you planning to begin learning fly fishing?

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Well.......I'm in the same "boat". How are you planning to begin learning fly fishing?
I went to bass pro to get some flies, the worker recommended some and gave some advice. Other than that just gonna keep trying haha. I went yesterday and was seeing fish, just not catching.

·
Registered
1 Posts