Michigan Sportsman Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
8,054 Posts
I am hoping everyone out there is finishing up there work for this year and you are already to hit the woods hard. I am a little behind but that is ok.

I have been filming my hunts for the past two years since I ended my job with a hunting show. It's a lot harder to film your own hunts versus film another guy shoot a deer in a big buck state like Iowa or Kansas.

Anyways, last year I was able to put together a little story of my deer killed. If you guys have a moment, check it out:

If you like the video, make sure to check out my page:

https://www.facebook.com/Greatlakesedge?ref=hl

Good Luck to all this year!

·
Registered
1,005 Posts
Great job, and a very nice video. This kind of thing really gets me pumped up and ready for October 1st

·
Registered
12,585 Posts
Cool video and nice work on doing it all yourself.

·
Registered
1,683 Posts
Well Done! Probably one of the best hunting video's I've watched in a long time! I there anything better than the sound a big ole deer makes walking through that pine straw.

·
Registered
2,382 Posts
Definitely makes me wanna start filming all my hunts now.

·
Registered
8,054 Posts
Discussion Starter #11
The buck scored between 105-115. I forgot a measurement and never measured it again. Not a giant but my first "big" whitetail. Going to try for something a little bigger this year. Of coarse, that means another taxidermy bill:D

I did get him mounted. Check it out!

·
Registered
2,214 Posts
I enjoyed your video. Very good job! I just started filming last year and got two kills on camera but yours is much better. I have a very good camera and it takes great footage but... I'm just not very good at shooting film or editing. I am learning though. I will be filming again this year and can only hope to put together something like this. Good hunting!

·
Registered
1,878 Posts