Michigan Sportsman Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am a Michigan resident and my 16 year old son and I drew a bear tag for New Berry zone. I am in the Army stationed in Kansas. I am taking leave September 26th - October 4th. I bear hunting about 25 years ago near Bear Lake, but was unsuccesful. This is probably a one shot deal, since once my son gets his driver's license I think MI will consider him a Kansas resident. I am looking for a place to go or any help. I have a camper that we will probably stay in that to save money. I could probably afford about $400 for a semi-guide. We have waterfowl, deer, turkey and small game hunted for years, but will not have the opportunity to put any bait or anything out. I would, of course, love for each of us to get a bear, but more important, I want him to get one. If there is anyone that is willing to help or point us in the right direction I would appreciate it. I would prefer to hunt out of baited ground blinds if possible. If anyone is willing to help, I can be reached via emal at [email protected]. Thank you in advance.

Tom

·
Registered
6,281 Posts