Michigan-Sportsman.com banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
781 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I usually do my own but I have to go out of town and won't have time. Does anyone know of a someone who does a great job at a reasonable price, the closer to Roseville the better, but I'll drive a bit for a better job. Thanks! :cool:

·
Registered
2,465 Posts
I work with a guy who takes his deer to Boffs Market on Ten Mile between Vandyke and Hoover in Warren. He likes their work. I have no personal experience with them. I also don't know if he would know the difference in a quality product. Just an idea of a place not to far from you. I have not heard any thing bad about this place.

·
Registered
591 Posts
Durocs on 14 mile jefferson area all he does is wild game. Good all around sausage,jerky. Take my stuff to OCSH past few years.

·
Registered
106 Posts
I went to Durocs 1 time--I will never go back.--Boffs is by my house---I think they would be worth a try.
Do it yourself is the best way to go.

·
Registered
681 Posts
I work with a guy who takes his deer to Boffs Market on Ten Mile between Vandyke and Hoover in Warren. He likes their work. I have no personal experience with them. I also don't know if he would know the difference in a quality product. Just an idea of a place not to far from you. I have not heard any thing bad about this place.
This guy has done several deer for me i will take to him in the future seem to get all of the meat back...And hes good and proffesional

·
Registered
781 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
Hey thanks for the information everyone, I'll post a report on my results after I get the meat back.

·
Registered
158 Posts
Duroc's once and never again! Very poorly done. My last one I had done a Blue Ribbon in Sterling Heights, they vacum pack the meat. I believe there on 191/2 Mile though call first. 90.00 for boneless and vacum pack, a little steep but worth it in my opinion.

·
Registered
6 Posts