Michigan Sportsman Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
74 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Anyone else notice St. Clair insisting from the DNR report for this past week? Anybody having any luck? Trying to gauge when the may fly issue is over.

·
Registered
172 Posts
Yes I also noticed the lack of report. I can give you my report. Fished at mouth of north channel yesterday 8-11am got 2 silver bass in 5 fow near grass island. That's it. Had 1 or 2 smallies following a tube in about 20 fow but would not commit. Bugs were not bad. Didn't notice them at all. Didn't see anyone catching anything. Was targeting smallmouth. Anyone know a good smallmouth location this time of year can't seem to pinpoint them and I am kinda new to St. Clair?

·
Registered
153 Posts
Yes I also noticed the lack of report. I can give you my report. Fished at mouth of north channel yesterday 8-11am got 2 silver bass in 5 fow near grass island. That's it. Had 1 or 2 smallies following a tube in about 20 fow but would not commit. Bugs were not bad. Didn't notice them at all. Didn't see anyone catching anything. Was targeting smallmouth. Anyone know a good smallmouth location this time of year can't seem to pinpoint them and I am kinda new to St. Clair?

We are headed to the South shore tomorrow. It will be our first trip to that side. We just aren't having much luck on the US side. We'll be hitting the Humps and 240 Hole to mix it up. We will be targeting SM.

·
Registered
74 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Yeah would love to hear about anybody getting on any SM in this lake... We've got three shut outs in a row going off the mile roads. I'm told it's because of the mayflies but how long could these SM possibly be filled up from the fly hatch?

·
Registered
575 Posts
I have not seen a weekly DNR or SDI LSC fishing report either, thinking about hitting LSC Sunday morning.