Michigan-Sportsman.com banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
124 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
me and a good buddy have a nice young beagle pup we would like to send to a pin for a month or two before we start hunting her, i live in lansing and he lives in grand rapids, not looking to drive to far, so if any one knows of anything and could direct me the right way i would greatly appreciate it thanks!!

·
Registered
26,514 Posts
I've heard of one in Olivet but have never been there. I did a quick search but didn't find anything off the bat, you could do a little more research though.

·
Registered
124 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
i think i know who u r talkin about freepop, i graduated from there and my buddies dad owned one, dont know if its the same one, but i had heard he closed down and sold his dogs. i will have to stop by there and see if he is still there or not, thanks again

·
Registered
2,601 Posts
A friend of mine has one.
Don't know if he runs dogs for the public or not.
He lives just outside of Belding. If you want , I can PM you his number.

·
Registered
126 Posts
There is a guy in Stanton that has 9 acres fenced in. I took one of my beagles there last year and I am taking both of them there the weekend after next. If I remember right it was $75 per dog for two weeks. That covers food and everything. My one female was only about 8 months old when I took her there. Never even seen a rabbit. He put about 10 of his.. probably 30 experienced beagles in there to run with my dog. Talk about results!!! I came back and spent a good part of the day there when I picked her up. I watched this rabbit come out of a bush, a minute later she came out first in the same spot, put her nose to the ground and went right in the direction the rabbit went.