Michigan-Sportsman.com banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
21 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Wanna make the run out to the Black Hole this weekend and wanted to see if anyone has made it out there yet. I'm a Bay rookie yet so if you have other suggestions I'm open! PM'S welcome too! Thanks

·
Registered
2,583 Posts
Westside is risky this yr. Not saying you can't do it but i would recommend eastside or going with a group who has been out .

·
Premium Member
2,795 Posts
Not trying to edit this thread but a local guy put a guad down last weekend. I believe the ice on the east side is better but still sketchy .

·
Registered
21 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
East side as in Thomas "Sunset" area? Slot or closer in yet? I fished out and around the island last Saturday but didn't do too well so wanted to try other areas to get more familiar. Been on the river several years and made a few trips on it this year but I've finally got equipped to fish the bay so I really appreciate the info!

·
Registered
138 Posts
We made it out to the big crack on Saturday in the day light no issues sitting on 8" of ice and caught fish well Sunday where captain mark went in was only 50' away from where we were fishing! Use extreme caution out of Linwood go out in the day and make sure you have GPS to follow same path in. Ice is doing weird things over there like I said we were on 8" good ice and 50' away was 2" and it all looks the same right now

·
Registered
2,691 Posts