Michigan Sportsman Forum banner
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

· Registered
634 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am a newbie to steelheading and keep hearing about Lining steelhead. To me it sounds unethical but since i am not sure on what this is could anyone give me a detailed descirtion on what this is....To me it sounds like somehow people are making there line straight and waiting for the fish to get the line in there mouth then snagging the hook in the other side of the mouth but i cant understand how this is possible with all the current at tippy? I do not want to do it because it sounds like snagging to me but if someone could give me some info on how they set up these rigs and what it is so that i can get an idea how this is possible and what exactly this lining thing is i would be able to base my opionon on this subject a little better..It just dont seem possible to do this in my head but i geuss i dont know how its done

· Registered
1,139 Posts