Michigan Sportsman Forum banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

· Registered
47 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am in the market for a new 12 gauge. I’m currently shooting a browning which I really do love but I’m just getting tired of the right-handed part of it.

I was looking at the Benelli SBEII but have heard some mixed things about it being picky about certain shells.

Any other lefties out there have a 12 gauge semi-auto they love?

· Registered
423 Posts
I have a Winchester sx3. It isn't made completely left handed. It still ejects on the right side but the safety can bi flipped to accommodate lefties like myself. I have no issue with the ejection on the right and never even notice the shell

· Registered
29 Posts
I'm a leftie...have shot my SBEII for many many years, I think I started shooting it in 2006. And I'm not just a weekend duck hunter. Well over 500 rounds a year go through that gun, probably near 10,000 rounds in all over the 12 years total if you count target shoots. I have only had one issue with it, I was shooting 3.5" Hypersonics for awhile, it eventually broke the plate inside the receiver that is basically responsible for ejecting the shell. Easy fix, heck, Benelli even sent me the part for free and I fixed it myself. It was at that point I decided that 3.5 super duper shells were really not necessary. And they were starting to take their toll on me, so I downsized. Also, I've been told that the only folks that offer a semi in true left hand is Benelli and Winchester. SO, really the question in my mind is do you prefer gas operated or initeria? For me, love the Benelli. My son shoots left as well so when he's ready for his lifetime left hand semi in 12 ga, probably a Benelli.

· Registered
29 Posts