Michigan Sportsman Forum banner

1 - 20 of 354 Posts

·
Registered
4,031 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Ok boys!!! This is our home for the rest of the season! Let's do this!!

Sent from my iPhone using Ohub Campfire

·
Registered
4,031 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
I'll let one of u guys figure out a banner. Just don't have time at the moment

·
Registered
531 Posts
Well I'll start the introductions. Name is Rob I live in Gaylord and hunt down by Ludington. I usually get a couple deer a year but nothing to get excited about. The last few years have been really good and I do have some nice genetics in the area, I just usually go for the first legal deer to get the meat in the freezer. This is my first year in this tournament and I hope it is as fun as the pike spearing one I get in every year. Now bring on October.

·
Registered
4,553 Posts
What's up guys?!!!

I'm Ron, live in Southgate, also hunt up by Ludington (Branch), and public land in SE MI on occasion. For the last 20 years my average is about 2 deer per year and I try to spread them out over the course of the season. I gave up shooting 1.5 year old bucks a couple years ago and found myself passing a few 2.5 year olds last season. APRs has helped the quality of bucks we've seen in just 2 years and I'm very excited to see what year 3 has to bring!

·
Registered
4,031 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Hey guys I'm Matt. I live in New Baltimore near lake st clair. I hunt locally on a 45 acre piece of property as well as state land in the thumb. I typically hunt mostly down here but hunt the state land with a group of friends for deer camp for the openers.
I have been managing the local land the last 3 years as it's transitioning from ag fields to whitetail cover. I've planted plots the last few years and have been seeing a good increase of deer sign on the property. What was mostly open fields next to a neighboring wood lot is now filling in with willows and tag alders.