Michigan-Sportsman.com banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
115 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi,

I was wondering if 600 hours is worn out for a 4 wheeler? The one I called on is a Suzuki 400 4x4. A lady owns it. Its also an automatic. I haven't gone to see it, but it seems like a lot of time to me....Does anyone have any thoughts about this. She is asking $2700. Thanks.

·
Registered
13,297 Posts
My 07 Grizzly which is 15 months old has I think 57 hours on it.

Not sure if that will help you or not..........600 does sound a tad high though...

·
Premium Member
18,470 Posts
I'm by no means an ATV expert. But 600 hours for a five year old machine sounds like a lot of hours to me. That's 120 hours a year. Sounds WELL used to me! But that doesn't mean it's been well taken care of.

Just my .02

John

·
Registered
184 Posts
Are you sure its hours and not miles? Seems like it may be about the right milage for a machine of that vintage.....

Just a thought>>>:idea:

·
Premium Member
17,583 Posts
I barely ride mine...barely. It's an 05 with just a tick over 200 miles and about 50 hours. It's used around the hunting property and for plowing etc. One weekend of trail riding was 80+ miles....so 120 miles in 3 years minus one weekend. It's parked most fo the time. I don't think 600 hours is all that much for a 5 year old machine to be honest. I see machines all the time with 1000-1200 hours that are newer etc. If I lived close to a place to ride, I would have a lot more hours. Does the machine have a mileage guage?

·
Registered
681 Posts
its hard to judge usage by hours. what i mean by that is- was it 600 hours of hard farm usage, or 600 hours of yard usage. overall looks can tell if hard use is the case. i had a utility in the past that was used lightly around the house by ny wife, she wouldnt turn the machine off when she was loading the yard cart. the machine had many hours of just idle time, and cruising the farm perimeter where we used it also.