Discussion Starter · #2 ·
Any locals wanna pm me abt the current fishing situation at 6th street
A lotta rain and north wind for it to be so quiet lol 😘

·
Registered
11,548 Posts
Any locals wanna pm me abt the current fishing situation at 6th street
A lotta rain and north wind for it to be so quiet lol 😘
Family is going to Michigan Adventure Wed but we're staying in Grand Haven tomorrow night. I plan on spending fading light on the pier or boardwalk with my 6 year old.

If we do anything or hear about conditions upstream I'll let you know.

·
Registered
4 Posts
This is my first year looking to get into either salmon or steelhead. I've been trying to do my research for where and how but understand that a place like this is great for the "when". Are we still early for as far up as Grand Rapids?

·
Registered
1,670 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
This is my first year looking to get into either salmon or steelhead. I've been trying to do my research for where and how but understand that a place like this is great for the "when". Are we still early for as far up as Grand Rapids?
Wait till October for the peak at 6th street
There’ll be kings hos and steelies

·
Premium Member
2,632 Posts
i wouldn't throw them all in river water save a little n do your thing with them also, what ya got to lose

well took the eggs out of freezer from last fall.
letting them slow thaw in fridge, than into a bucket of river water for a bit.
than will strain and do a borax sugur cure.
will attempt to make my own bags for the first time.

Sent from my SM-N986U using Michigan Sportsman mobile app

·
Registered
4,437 Posts
Looking to try 6th Street for 1st next week. Can you catch them on spinners? Any easy beginner techniques to bring my 7 and 11 year old boys? You can PM if needed. Thank you!
can be a zoo if the fish are in.
I will stop in the morning and see if anything is jumping.

·
Registered
6,133 Posts
? would you just thaw and cure?