Michigan Sportsman Forum banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
First I am new to this muzzle loading. My friends do it all the time. I have a T/C Omega .50 cal loaded with 100gr 777 and a 250 grain sabot. Bore sighting it and then hitting the range I am shooting about

50yds 3" high
100yds 4" high

Did not get to shoot farther but that should put me back to "o" at around 150?

I do not know the engergy of this load but is it satisfactory to shoot to 150 and still have good knock down power? Is this a good load to keep with? I have checked other posts and talked a lot to the guys at the range and they said stick with it, it was a great standard load.

Really looking at trying it this year and so far excited on how well this things was grouping. My first shot at 50yds afterjust bore sighting I was 2" high and 2" left. Did not take but four shots to get 3" high at fifty. Very easy recoil and was a dream to shoot.

William

·
Registered
6,897 Posts
First I am new to this muzzle loading. My friends do it all the time. I have a T/C Omega .50 cal loaded with 100gr 777 and a 250 grain sabot. Bore sighting it and then hitting the range I am shooting about

50yds 3" high
100yds 4" high

I do not know the engergy of this load but is it satisfactory to shoot to 150 and still have good knock down power? Is this a good load to keep with? I have checked other posts and talked a lot to the guys at the range and they said stick with it, it was a great standard load.

Really looking at trying it this year and so far excited on how well this things was grouping. My first shot at 50yds afterjust bore sighting I was 2" high and 2" left. Did not take but four shots to get 3" high at fifty. Very easy recoil and was a dream to shoot.

William