Michigan-Sportsman.com banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
hello I am new to this site, I'm looking for someone to go coyote hunting with. I'm new to this and haven't had any luck with it yet. I have ALL the gear necessary, I think... fox pro call, decoy, camo, 223 and access to over 200 acres of land to hunt. I can talk to them and get them to answer back but can't seem to "close the deal"... can anyone help me, please??? my hunting area is in fenwick, can anyone come here with me and show me how to do this the right way??

·
Registered
261 Posts
i know right where u are if u r in fenwick. i been hunting that area for 20 + years. palo, fenwick , snows lake.

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
please help me??? I know I'm going overboard with everything I've bought{and still want to buy} for it but I want to kill a coyote sooo bad.

·
Registered
296 Posts
Get out and hunt!!! It's not an easy task. It took me two years to finally put it all together. Try everywhere u can. Pay attention to wind. Just keep trying and always be ready they can show up at anytime. A shotgun is probably the best weapon of choice. Don't give up.

Sent from my SPH-M820-BST using Ohub Campfire mobile app

·
Registered
1,048 Posts
:yeahthat: learn from every trip. Pattern them and try to think like them. Put trail cams out so you know the general time they are in each spot. I'm on my second year and still trying to get my first. Josh Mapes told me it took him 4 years before he got his first.

200 acres isn't a lot of property. Coyotes cover miles of area. I'm hunting over 2,000 acres combined over miles apart.

·
Registered
261 Posts