Michigan Sportsman Forum banner

1 - 21 of 30 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Went out of Charlevoix on Sat afternoon towards the cement plant. Trolled for about 4 hrs and had peanuts, spoons, spin glows, flies on. Used both downriggers and bottom weights. Went 0/1. We fished initially in 90-120' and the went up to 50'. Didn't matter. DNR officer said that she had seen few fish caught. Reports had been phenomenal numbers of fish, but not for my boat yesterday!

·
Registered
312 Posts
I feel pretty stupid for having to ask this question but what are peanuts? What do they look like. I am very new to the big lake fishing and don't quite know all of the lures yet.

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Another name for it is a fire plug. It was made by Luhr Jensen. It kind of looks like a flat fish with a rounded nose. I use them a whole bunch by Elk Rapids and really do well there with them.

·
Registered
782 Posts
Myself and a buddy fished Charlevoix all day Saturday and Sunday morning. We got our limit of lakers both days, along with a few Cisco. We had a great weekend with lots of fish caught and lost. No salmon yet, we tried all over in hopes of catching a few. It was a great weekend. image.jpg image.jpg

·
Banned
4,318 Posts
No, it's real name is a wobble glo. Made by wordens .
A wobble Glow is completely different, not saying some people don't call things by a different name but I am on the lake 50+ times a year and fish with guys that make all the dreamweaver products, a peanut is a SPIN And GLO, made by the same company as wobble glo's.

·
Registered
300 Posts
A wobble Glow is completely different, not saying some people don't call things by a different name but I am on the lake 50+ times a year and fish with guys that make all the dreamweaver products, a peanut is a SPIN And GLO, made by the same company as wobble glo's.