Michigan Sportsman Forum banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
1,202 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Before:

After:

Everything in the picture was grown in our garden. Even the cilantro came from the small herb garden we put in this year. The onions didn't
make it into the pic, but those were grown at home too. Oops!, I lied. The 2 heads of garlic came from the grocery store. Oh well, we'll have
to do some garlic next year.

Pretty darn tasty! We've got at least 2 more waves of tomatoes to pick
this year along with some black-eye peas and a few other late stuff. Hope eveyone's garden treated them well this year.

We're already planning for next year. We've chosen red clover as our cover crop and the compost pile will be cranking up soon.

·
Registered
1,095 Posts
Just did twenty quarts with my father in law this weekend. Took the peppers from my garden and the mayders and onions from his. This is my first year makeing salsa and it was a blast. Did it all outside with the turkey fryer and the grill. Cooked down the stuff with the turkey fryer and hot packed the jars on the grill burner. Not to mention the smoker was cold smokeing jerkey. What a way to stay home on the holiday weekend and work. :lol:

·
Registered
3,153 Posts
Looks good to me. It's about that time isn't it. Guess I'd better get busy. I planted everything I needed for it this year.

·
Registered
867 Posts
Looks tasty. :corkysm55

·
Registered
2,787 Posts
Before:

After:

Everything in the picture was grown in our garden. Even the cilantro came from the small herb garden we put in this year. The onions didn't
make it into the pic, but those were grown at home too. Oops!, I lied. The 2 heads of garlic came from the grocery store. Oh well, we'll have
to do some garlic next year.

Pretty darn tasty! We've got at least 2 more waves of tomatoes to pick
this year along with some black-eye peas and a few other late stuff. Hope eveyone's garden treated them well this year.