Michigan Sportsman Forum banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Premium Member
13,361 Posts
Welcome to the site!

I have no first hand knowledge of either of these two businesses. Please call first. What part of the lake are looking for?

Bridge Boat Rental Bait & Tackle
47075 Jefferson Avenue, Chesterfield, MI 48047
(586) 949-6645

Roy's Boat Harbor
32715 South River Road, Harrison Township, MI 48045
(586) 463-1479

Maybe you would prefer,
http://www.sailorpower.com/

·
Registered
2,432 Posts
Don't waste your money renting a boat. They have range limits that are usually around 2 miles. And those places locations are nowhere near where the Walleyes are. I used to rent boats from Jimmy's (RIP) and Roy's boat harbor when I was a young teenager. Don't bother. They charge you about 55-60 bucks plus gas that you use. And you'll do nothing except stay within the range limits and catch small Perch and Rock Bass. If your gonna fish LSC, make it worth it. Go for the gusto. Either butter up (Beer, bait, gas, yada yada) a member to take you out on an empty seat, or spend the extra fews bucks and do a Charter. If you do a Charter, I would recommend Walleye Mike. I'm not sure of his rates, so contact him and see what you think. Do it right where you have a chance of actually catching a nice mess of fish, instead of renting a pop can with a 6 horse on it and you won't catch diddly.

·
Registered
4,180 Posts
I would also say Walleye Mike,tons of experience.He will put you on the fish,no matter what your after.River or lake,pick your poison.Plus he has two boats now..:evil:

·
Registered
353 Posts