Michigan-Sportsman.com banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
836 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Just curious has any body herd of any serous baiting violations? And any big fines? I haven't herd a word around roscommon area, and only saw one DNR truck so far during the whole season. I am a electrician and have been very buys and a lot of traveling, and nobodys saying anything, was just wondering if they are really pushing this band seriously?

·
Premium Member
990 Posts
Know of an entire camp north of me in Hubbard Lake that all got fined. Was not a comfortable day from what I was told.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

·
Registered
3,020 Posts
Here's an interesting tidbit from the District 3 section of the enforcement report: "COs Sidney Collins and Dan Liestenfeltz responded to a subject who self-reported accidentally shooting a cow elk during the firearm deer season. The subject thought it was a deer. The elk was donated to a food bank and charges have been requested for shooting an elk out of season without a tag." This was the first time I've heard of a cow elk being shot.

·
Registered
35,212 Posts
Here's an interesting tidbit from the District 3 section of the enforcement report: "COs Sidney Collins and Dan Liestenfeltz responded to a subject who self-reported accidentally shooting a cow elk during the firearm deer season. The subject thought it was a deer. The elk was donated to a food bank and charges have been requested for shooting an elk out of season without a tag." This was the first time I've heard of a cow elk being shot.