Michigan Sportsman Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
32 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
i have been shoooting a youth bow, i got when i was 13, for the past 20 yrs. this year i decided to pass it down to my son and upgrage. i just bought a pse brute x. great bow but alot different from what im used to. faster, lighter, preloaded limbs, cam, etc. now i need to figure out what size arrow to shoot. i have a 27" draw length, 58lb draw, single cam, whisker biscuit rest and shoot with d-loop and release. any suggestions on arrows type, size, or how to determine? i heard arrow size is critical so want to do it right.

·
Registered
3,267 Posts
Many bits of information left out here. If you bought this from a pro shop they should have assisted. We need arrow length, fletching type what grain tip are you using. Also it's not really the size but the spine you need to match. I quick shot from the hip would say 400 spine with a 27-28" arrow w/100 grain tip. Anyone else?

·
Registered
3,328 Posts
Many bits of information left out here. If you bought this from a pro shop they should have assisted. We need arrow length, fletching type what grain tip are you using. Also it's not really the size but the spine you need to match. I quick shot from the hip would say 400 spine with a 27-28" arrow w/100 grain tip. Anyone else?
Sounds like a good match to me. Gold tip 5575 with a 100 grain would be my pick. I have my bow set at 61 for the offseason and that's what I use and they fly great.

·
Registered
32 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·