Michigan-Sportsman.com banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am moving into a new house and the men are finnaly getting a mans land. Im looking to turn a room into a sort of all year target range, now, Im looking for a cheaper, much LARGER version of something like "The Block" the prices on that thing are outrageous. Something around like a 3x3x3 or maybe larger. Any good places to get one of these or even make one for myself?

·
Registered
1,079 Posts
I have a dead stop that I have been using for at least 10 years. It needs a new outer bag, but you can't beat being able to pull the arrow out with your pinky. My 3 year old can go get my arrows for me. We used to shoot in the basement, had about a 22 yard shot corner to corner. Had to thread the needle around beam supports though.

·
Registered
16,457 Posts
I second the bag targets (for field points only) but recommend the Morrel Outdoor range bag. http://www.morrelltargets.com/details.asp?product=3 This target has literally withstood tens of thousands of shots over the course of two years for me and has never been indoors. It will last many more years with just a simple bag replacement and it provides the dimensions you are looking for. Arrow removal is unbelievably easy.;)

·
Registered
5,746 Posts
Thats the one I got out in the yard....built a metal roof for it......and couldn't be happier with it....Like said easy arrow pull out, and when my girlfriend wants to shoot less arrows I have to buy :lol:......Mack

·
Registered
1,786 Posts
I built my own about 8 years ago out of (2) pieces of foam insulation (the pink stuff) cut both pieces in a half and made a frame out of piece of 2x10. Cost about $70 back then. Still stops my arrows coming out of my Bowtech.

·
Registered
16,457 Posts
Although this is not my set up, it gives you an idea of how big the target is and how easy it is to make a stand to hang it if you so desired=

·
Registered
506 Posts