Michigan-Sportsman.com banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
642 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Just wondering if anyone had ventured into reloading the 350 L? If so, any information or tips you have would be appreciated.
Very little information available on this round.

Thanks in advance for sharing.

·
Registered
199 Posts
. I am interested in finding bullets that actually flatten out. I watched many vids of paper plates and water jugs being hit. Seems all fatory bullets at this time are kinda junk. The lead appears to be much to hard and either stays in tack or shatters. None mushroom. I am a newb and have never reloaded. Many are using 9mm. Be nice to find a bullet that is made soft enough to expands on contact with a deer vs putting a small hole through. But whater. Thanks.
after watching that last vidoe makes me wounder if you could not reuse 223/556 cut down with the really big lead? Thanks

·
Registered
3,195 Posts
Hodgdon has data for the 125 grain Barnes copper XPB up to 2600 fps. No question it would mushroom, but how would penetration be if bone was hit?

·
Registered
199 Posts
Just looked that up. (125 grain Barnes copper XPB ) that appears to be 357 which would need to be resized down to 350/9mm. They do also make a 115 in 9mm. I went to 6 different stores that sell ammo looking for the budget fmj winchester. Only found one box for $17. Gonna have to order online i guess. Nobody can keep it in stock.

·
Registered
3,195 Posts
The Barnes 125 is for the 357 Sig, and is a .355" bullet.
They make a 140 grain .357, which would not work

·
Registered
853 Posts
Just wondering if anyone had ventured into reloading the 350 L? If so, any information or tips you have would be appreciated.

I recently purchased the Hornady Reloading book/app and they are giving away some reloading data for free. One of them is the 350 Legend.
Take a look.

·
Registered
853 Posts