Michigan-Sportsman.com banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys--I'm camping with the family this weekend at Algonac State Park. It's my first time there, and we're not bringing the boat. Just wondering if it would be worth bringing a pole or two along, to fish from shore...
If you think it is worthwhile, could you also recommend what might be a good working program lately--I don't want to have to bring along the whole tackle box. I usually target walleye and perch, but any species would be welcome this weekend (catch and release).
Thanks in advance for any ideas!

·
Administrator
26,685 Posts
Theres a good amt. of river right across the street from the park. I've heard anything from sturgeon to perch to walleyes and smallmouths are caught there. And also the boardwalk in town.

·
Registered
1,729 Posts
Bringing poles will positivily be benificial for ya, expecially if you like walleyes!!!!:D If you inteested in specific spots and ways to rig, send me a pm, cause I'm too tired to type it all out right now!!!!:rolleyes:

·
Registered
1,449 Posts