Michigan Sportsman Forum banner

1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
Administrator
26,934 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
2 man limit from 6:45 or so till 11 am. Crawlers and Gulp on anything orange. Plus a couple of bass.

Used the motor mount electric as a kicker. That thing is fantastic. Nice and quite for stealth mode. Speed was 1.0 to 1.4 mph.

For the day maybe used 1 gal of gas. 1.5 mile out there and then back.

·
Super Moderator
10,175 Posts
Nice job Mike. As usual, I'm running 16 miles round trip to get my fish when there are fish right out my back door. :banghead3

·
Registered
553 Posts
WALLEYE MIKE said:
2 man limit from 6:45 or so till 11 am. Crawlers and Gulp on anything orange. Plus a couple of bass.

Used the motor mount electric as a kicker. That thing is fantastic. Nice and quite for stealth mode. Speed was 1.0 to 1.4 mph.

For the day maybe used 1 gal of gas. 1.5 mile out there and then back.
Walleye Mike,

I am new to fishing LSC and I went out last night by metro and had nothing but problems with the weeds, so I ran 8 miles out. What do I need to do or use to avoid constantly getting tangled in the weeds?

·
Registered
147 Posts
Hey sorry to hijack a post real quick but I was wondering what you two seasoned lake veterans use for a boat in terms of size and power. I have been planning on building a new boat and would appreciate your input on what an ideal setup would be. Do you guys use the same boat for lsc and deeper water too?
BTW good job on the fish mike. (edit: looks like wcalcaterra is trying to pick your brains too)

·
Registered
553 Posts
El Diablo said:
Hey sorry to hijack a post real quick but I was wondering what you two seasoned lake veterans use for a boat in terms of size and power. I have been planning on building a new boat and would appreciate your input on what an ideal setup would be. Do you guys use the same boat for lsc and deeper water too?
BTW good job on the fish mike. (edit: looks like wcalcaterra is trying to pick your brains too)