3,049 Posts
what are you looking to spend?
what kind of fishing will you doing?
will this also be a family boat?

·
Registered
92 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I am sorry about my last post, what I am really after is a trailer for my boat. I just purchased a 24 foot boat, so I am thinking about purchasing a trailer for it, in the event that I would like to try a different lake than LSC. Thanks anyway Tonga, according to this site all boat question should be sent to you anyway. It looks like you are the boat guy. If you know of a good boat mechanic I could use some information on that also. I am new to the boating world. I just want the basics done to the motor, safety check, wires changed if need, hose replaced if needed, what else should I get checked out?

·
Premium Member
3,049 Posts
Oh I see,,,,well you may wan't to check out
http://www.boattraderonline.com/
Also these guys have a lot of used trailers at good prices but they are in GA,,they say they have shipping options but I don't know what it would cos to have a trailer shipped up to MI,,but you may still want to check them out
http://www.laniermarine.net/
Also I will say while I am good with boats that there are many others in here that are good with boats also..
So how about a litle more info about your boat so we can better answer your question.
what kind of boat is it?
How old is it?
Is it an I/O or outboard? Exactly what is it powered by?
How long has it been out of the water?
What do you know about the history of the boat?

·
Registered
3,401 Posts
I'd make sure whatever trailer you buy is a perfect fit for your boat. I'd shell out the extra $$$ up front and buy a new trailer if you can't find a used one made for your boat.