1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
4,769 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Yes, this is your father's snowmobile;)

Here's the details:
electric start!
It's a neat little sled - light weight! Pick an end - lift with one hand!
Track is good - all the factory cleats still there
Motor - one lunger, still strong

Recent work: new ignition - there's something still wrong with the wiring, I couldn't get fire to the spark plug until I unplugged something?? from the motor then it was fine...admittedly I'm not a mechanic - was going for the least common denominator - after unplugging the "bunch'O wires" from the motor, she fired right up using the keyed ignition, unforturnately it has to be choked to turn it off -- on the other hand it does idle well:D

The lights/brake lights worked fine with the "bunch'O wires" plugged in - not the case now. I suspect the wires have something to do with the kill switch...but I'm tired of messing with it -- it runs great, someone with more knowledge than me can figure out the wires.

There's a crack in the hood - windshield is good, no rips in the seat, there's a extra belt in the storeage behind the seat - I assume it will fit, but it came with the sled when I bought it.

I had new ski wear bars made for it this year - turns great.

Cheap sled $400 - donation to this site upon sale.

·
Registered
1,332 Posts
will you take some minnows in trade?

·
Registered
4,769 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
OK - Bill Buster is upping the anti here with his fancy newer sled, so here's what I going to do. I will throw in, absolutely free, the UHAUL blanket I use to cover the Lynx - that's right Free! Top that, Bill:D

·
Registered
89 Posts
How bad is the crack in the hood? Can you send a pic? I might be interested. Thanks...

·
Registered
4,769 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·