close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Walleye...

Discussion in 'Warm Water Species Fishing' started by WallyWorld, Nov 18, 2017.

1. WallyWorld

WallyWorld

Can bring out the worst. Long story so bare with me. This all started around a month ago when my trolling motor fried on me, sent in to get warranty work done, got it back still not working. So I said screw it I'm gonna try out my favorite shore spot. Bang bang, game over still haven't brought the motor back because I've simply been fishing too much. Just so happens it is private property, but I have been fishing it for about 3 years now. I talk to the occasional police officer at this spot, and it's always the same, they say they don't care if we fish here and that they will only kick us out if they start getting calls or complaints about us. About a week ago a charter fisherman floats in, starts telling his customers we're trespassing and we can't fish there blah blah, then says something along lines of "Yeah they're probably snorting line of coke up there too". Though I was upset I didn't say anything. He then told his customers "yeah I don't know if you noticed but the wind was out of the north earlier and now it's out of the east". Never that night or even that day was the wind out of the north, in fact it was out of the SE and moved a little more to the east as the night progressed. My buddy and I had 9 on the shore and finished our limit out about 20 minutes later. I gave a woot woot, and then said nice and loud so he could hear "man I should start a charter, I would put this guy to shame" with no intention on actually starting a charter. Fast forward another week it's a slow night, there is 3 of us on shore, and charter man with 2 others in his boat. I catch one fish, then another, charter see's me catch em, and comes barreling in and out 3-4 times just to mess with me, he starts moving out so I cast behind him trying to pick on out of the prop wash as I've done a few times