River and Stream access

Discussion in 'Center Pin Fishing' started by Ballyhoo, Apr 9, 2018.

1. Ballyhoo

Ballyhoo

I am new to Michigan and I am trying to get some information on access points for wading or river's edge to drift some beads for spring steelhead. I have fished from a boat (in winter via guide) on the Muskegon, but it seems to me that all up and down that river is private property right up to the river's edge. I have been looking at the DNR report on the spring run and it seems that they only report on the areas where I am sure it is elbow to elbow fishing. I know there are some natural areas surrounding the White river, Muskegon and Pere Marquette if anyone can help with an access road name or GPS coordinates I would appreciate the help. Thanks.

2. flyrodder46

flyrodder46

There is not a lot of access on the Mo for wading. On the White there is quite a bit of good areas for wade fishing, just do as everyone else has, get out and look or talk to people in the area. The PM has a ton of good wading access points, both in the upper fly's only and below in the open areas. Most have parking areas so check them out and go for a walk.

Sparky23 likes this.

3. Ballyhoo

Ballyhoo

Thanks Flyrodder

4. breminnie

breminnie Premium Member