close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Looking for suggestions

Discussion in 'MichiganWaterfowl.com' started by riskybiz09, Apr 1, 2018.

1. riskybiz09

riskybiz09

Hey guys,

My name is Brian.. wanted to first introduce myself and thank you experienced guys for shedding lots of light on different topics in this forum. Over the past 2 or so years some of you have taught me a ton about waterfowling. I have been hunting birds for going on 4 years now and am still hooked.. I live in Jackson county up by Stockbridge and hunt all over the southern half of the state. I currently have a 1 1/2 year old lab named Remi that i am self training and loving every second of it.. my fiancée and I have a 9 year old German Shepherd that is slowing down quickly and Chelsea (the ball and chain) wants me to start looking at breeders for a new buddy for Remi. While I hate the thought of losing our shepherd I’d like to ask you all for suggestions on reputable black lab breeders.. I’d like to find a British bred lab if possible for various personal reasons, but I am open to any good gun dogs. Also wondering what experience you all may be able to share in regards to having/ training 2 young labs at once. I hope this post does not cause any online battles on Easter, but i am looking forward to reading what you guys and girls have to say.

Thank you in advance and happy Easter !
    ImageUploadedByOhub Campfire1522599524.152104.jpg
    Here’s a pic of my dogs just for the heck of it.

Thanks again,

Brian

Last edited: Apr 1, 2018
    don novicki likes this.
  2. N M Mechanical

N M Mechanical Premium Member

May not be British but 3 kennels to check out. Michiganders ken Youngs
    Kingseed kennels Tim Doane
    Wingman kennels Nick Moe

3. Gander Club

Gander Club

Ken has a nice looking litter on the ground right now.

4. riskybiz09

riskybiz09