Lake Leelanau Info.

Discussion in 'Warm Water Species Fishing' started by Captain Walleye, May 17, 2018.

1. Captain Walleye

Captain Walleye

Will be headed to Lake Leelanau first part of June and staying at Leelanau Pines campground on south end. primarily fishin for Walleyes, Smallies, and Pike. I would appreciate any tips or info. anyone would care to give on areas to fish,depths, techniques, etc. Never fished there before. Its a BIg lake and then there is North Leelanau at boot. Thanks

2. Quack Addict

Quack Addict

Fished out there a few years ago on a friend's boat. We went to a waypoint he had done well at previously and proceeded to hammer some really nice perch.

I marked the spot, exactly, in my head. It is located perfectly in line between 2 cottages on opposite sides of the lake. The trouble is, I forgot what 2 cottages.

Sorry - probably not much help

3. walleyerick

walleyerick

Captain, I am a manager at that campground in the summer, I can give you lots of info on the lake at that time of year. Shoot me a PM with your number and ill give you a call.

4. WallyWorld

WallyWorld