Favorite river combo for walleye

Discussion in 'Saginaw Bay and its Tributaries' started by Max lee, Oct 29, 2020.

1. Max lee

Max lee

Currently just got my main set up all ready for when this run picks up, has me thinking what is everyone's favorite combo? What's your go to if you only are allowed one rod one reel, one bait/plastic. I'm currently using a 6'3 lamigals med/hvy ex fast act rod paired with pflueger president series reel with 10lb braid. What's this stack up to most of what you guys are using? I'm only able to fish from shore so maybe that will leave for some variation in answers, any sworn by colors? Ik there is been years where blue ice has been almost undefeated. Any predictions on when this run will be decent? Been out to vets a few times so far and no luck. I'm far from an expert but I know I'm knowledgeable enough to at least get a couple fish to shore when they are in good and hungry.any main predictions on the hold up? I've been out with essentially perfect conditions trying various colors of jigs accompanied by different colors and styles of swim baits as well as trying to jig minnows and even throwing some crank baits. Perch rigs haven't done much better. Mostly end up with junk fish on them before a perch gets the chance. Hopefully this post hasn't came off to long winded or intrusive not a familiar or typical poster on the site. Any help would be appreciated I know many of the fisherman on this form have much more experience then myself, any help/advice would be appreciated. Just looking to hook into a few fish here soon. Best of luck to you all this season and tight lines. Thanks again. Ps mean for this to be specific to the sag river but I also do dabble around the tit.

Biga likes this.
  2. justgettinstarted

justgettinstarted