Carnivore Diet

Discussion in 'Sound Off' started by Lumberman, Oct 13, 2020.

1. Lumberman

Lumberman Premium Member

Has anyone ventured into the carnivore diet? I've been doing it for 2 weeks now and its interesting to say the least. Anyone done it for more then a couple of months?

I have been cycling in and out of Keto/paleo for probably 10 years now. What's crystal clear for me is the fact Carbs/Sugar make me gain weight. Its as simple as that.

But.... Going all meat always seemed counter productive. With all the meat IS POISON campaigns by science. How can you possibly go all meat/fish/fat and lose weight and feel great.... Its crazy.

The humane nutritional system has to be one of he least understood things on this planet.

Except for Pescy. I'm sure he knows everything there is to know about nutrition.

2. Mike da Carpenter

Mike da Carpenter

When I eat just meat, fish, eggs and fats I do great, feel wonderful and sleep amazing well. Problem is sustaining that lifestyle, especially with a family that sits down to traditional meals as a family. It’s about finding that balance, but sadly that balance includes carbs which do absolutely nothing to promote a healthy lifestyle. Not to mention that’s not a fight worth having with my wife and kids.

I also tried being a vegetarian. That was the LONGEST meal I ever sat through.

3. Luv2hunteup

Luv2hunteup

I went on a modified carnivore diet a few years back. I shot two elk within a weeks time plus 4 deer the same year. 3 of the deer were give aways for friends that asked for some winter meat. I can’t say that I lost weight but sure ate well for a year.

4. Gamekeeper

Gamekeeper

There is only one diet regimen that has been shown to extend life.

And that is the ultra low calorie lifestyle.

I can’t say if all the while they are living longer, they wish they were dead, but it seems plausible. 1000 calories/day Would suck.