Michigan Sportsman Forum banner

Bellaire/Intermediate

1K views 5 replies 5 participants last post by  zig 
#1 ·
With online learning and the ability to work remotely, I'm heading up north for two weeks this October. I'll mostly be bird hunting, but I am considering taking my boat as we'll be right by Lake Bellaire and Intermediate Lake. I'm considering taking it for a change of pace, and my son really likes fishing. I know there are quite a few threads on here about these lakes, and I'll go back through and do the best I can. I used to fish them both when I was VERY young, and remember limited success, but my dad was not much of a fisherman. But, I was wondering if anyone might have some input on this. Should I bother with the boat? Any tips for that time of year? Walleye would be great, perch as well, but so would Pike and smallmouth. PM's welcome. I'm not an expert lake fisherman by any means, so part of me thinks stick with what you know, bird hunting. However, some even marginally successful fishing sounds like it might be nice to throw in over the course of two weeks. Thanks.

#2 · (Edited)