Home Forums Classifieds Product Reviews Campfire Calendar Calendar MS Links
Register FAQ Blogs Members List Social Groups Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Notices


Home » Fishing Products » Rods
20765Picture_2.jpg

 
Traverse Bay Tackle Steelie
Reviews Views Date of last review
3 12848 7/23/2014
spacer
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers $40.00 9.0
20765Picture_2.jpg


20765Picture_2.jpg
supersize

20765Picture_3.jpg
supersize

20765Picture_1.jpg
supersize







Description: I bought this rod on sale for $35. This rod has been awesome. I use this rod for everything. Bluegill, perch, bass and salmon. It's a 10' med action rod called, Traverse Bay Tackle Steelie. I have pulled in so many big salmon and never had a doubt that it would hold up. I have yet to catch a steelie on it but that's coming soon. f your looking for and inexpensive rod, I give this one a thumbs up all the way.
Keywords: MC Sports, Traverse City
Find the lowest price for the :
Guide
 
Posts: 579
Registered: September 2006
Location: In Michigan



Author
fishergirltc

Guide

Registered: May 2006
Location: Maple City, Michigan
Posts: 475
Review Date: 2/7/2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros:
Cons:

I agree. I bought the same rod at MC Sports last year for my son to use and it has been a great rod for the price.

------------------------------
~~~Kim~~~



____________________________________________
If people concentrated on the really important things in life, there'd be a shortage of fishing poles.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Visit fishergirltc's homepage! Find more posts by this user  
waterfoul

Michigan Sportsman

Registered: May 2005
Location: Grand Rapids/Glen Lake
Posts: 12971
Review Date: 10/26/2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Light, sensitive, well builty especially for the price.
Cons: can't think of any

I've been fishing the Traverse Bay Tackle IM8 10' Medium action steelie rod for 2 years now. It's almost as good as my Shimano, which costs about 5 times as much!! I highly recommend this rod. If you are a college student or someone with a limited income I don't think you can find a better rod in the ~$30 range. MC Sports is the only place I've seen them, and if you can wait for the spring fishing shows they usually have them on sale for around $25.

------------------------------
CABLE STEER ROCKS!!!

www.westmichiganbass.com Case of the Mondays!!
www.westmarine.com We make boating more fun!
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
carl.j.o

Tracker

Registered: August 2011
Location: Ne grand rapids
Posts: 139
Review Date: 7/23/2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: $40.00 | Rating: 0 

 
Pros: cheap
Cons: have broken them.

Got a 10ft im8 Steele rod did fine in small rivers light tackle. But blew it up 2nd time using it hurling 1 ounce bell at sixth street. Obviously has its limitations but other than that no complaints
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  


 
Statistics
Users 84,139
Products 203
Reviews 368
Views 2,448,853

Top Posters
buktruk 100
Steve 28
Trushot_Archer 4
ozzgood2001 3
slowpoke 3

Random Products - Rods
20765Picture_2.jpg
Traverse Bay Tackle Steelie
malidewd

[ Rods ]
17861i113538sq03.jpg
Cabela's Pro Guide IM6 Spinning Rod
FreebirdII

[ Rods ]
wyld_edge1.jpg
Wyld Edge Outfitters Medium Light Power Steelhead Rod
Steve

[ Rods ]
· more ·


Related Products

Powered by: Reviewpost vB3 Enhanced
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:06 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2000-2011 Michigan-Sportsman.com flagship of the iGreatLakes.com network