close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Guide service HAH!

Discussion in 'MichiganBear.com' started by NKRAY, Dec 27, 2016.

1. NKRAY

NKRAY

if you wait 4 or more years to hunt in the carney or amasa area for first season bear and if you want to hunt over bait, DO NOT hire WILD SPIRIT GUIDE service! This man charged $1200 and did not do what he said his service would provide. He baited one spot for me very close to a busy truck trail 70+ vehicle a day drive by and the wind blew my scent right into the bait for 2 1/2 days. He will take your $ and bait where he would have baited anyway so he can hunt with hounds, then tell you that THATS BEAR HUNTING. I've been hunting for 50 years and if he had more than one spot for his customers deeper in the woods I may have actually spotted a black bear. So do your research on bear guides and as always take a reference from someone you trust.

buck11pt24 and Rooster Cogburn like this.
  2. Musket

Musket Premium Member

3. NKRAY

NKRAY

Hi brothers, thanks for the welcome. Looks like a panther in you living room musket

4. Musket

Musket Premium Member

Hello NKRAY. That's Bullet Lee, last time he was on a scale, it was pushing 34#. His front paws are three fingers wide and cover all four when he stretches them out. You know, I always just want to hit myself in the head with that hammer every time I hear of stories like this. I am certainly not anti guiding and do feel it is an important tool for hunters. I should draw my Wisconsin tag this coming year or next and will be looking for a guided hound hunt. You can bet for sure that I have been and will continue to do my research and definitely will be wanting to hear references. I will not be looking for someone to guarantee me a bear, I will be looking for some one to guarantee me a hunt. I am not going for the cheese, just trying to stay out of the traps.

Last edited: Dec 30, 2016
  5. NKRAY

NKRAY