PDA

View Full Version : Busy Taxidermy Studio in S Africa For Sale




tonyfs
07-09-2006, 06:55 AM
After 22 years of starting and running this business I have decided to look for new challenges in life.

Here are some details : This studio was started in 1984 and currently processes in access of 1500 trophies per annum. We export raw and processed trophies worldwide.
Currently there are 23 well trained staff employed, average length of service is 8 years.

The property is a total of 8649 sq feet of which the buildings are approximately 4356sq feet in total.
Buildings consist of: office block, car port, factory, inside car port, skinning shed, storage shed, ablution block, pump house and water tank .

With this sale comes a trophy collection of approximately 180 specimens, many of which are full mounted or pedestals. There is also a fully stocked curio shop, approximate value of stock $15 000.
All equipment, tools, tanning drums, stocks of chemicals, stock capes, hides and horns, tanned hides, glass eyes, office furniture, PC’s, website and vehicles are included as well as all work in progress and orders which have not been started on, current approximate value of U$ 350 000. Included with the above are more 285 moulds ( many full mounts ) for the making of manikins.
The studio is registered as a Veterinary Approved Facility for the Importing and Exporting of Trophies. It is also listed as a registered exporter with our Dept of Trade and Industry. The property is registered as a Company and the business in a Close Corporation.

Basically you are getting a fully running concern with many extra’s, you can walk in and continue without a problem as all the staff are fully trained and only require supervision and managerial support.

Selling price U$520 000 Further details contact tony_f-s@mweb.co.za - See More Here: http://www.michigan-sportsman.com/classifieds/showproduct.php?product=4058




joefsu
07-09-2006, 09:08 PM
Now there's a post you don't see every day.

Beave
07-09-2006, 09:13 PM
It's more than a little pathetic when people bother to join, then wait the 30 days so they can post a classified to try and unload their boat, business, whatever. More and more of these lately it seems, people with "0" as a post count trying to sell stuff here.

Salami
07-09-2006, 09:31 PM
:yeahthat:

NEMichsportsman
07-09-2006, 10:32 PM
I'll take 2 of them!!!:lol::yikes::rant:

Tecumseh
07-09-2006, 11:10 PM
Hell, I'd be interested but I have never been to S. Africa and don't have a trip there planned for this year. Maybe if you flew me over there, set me up with a bird hunting and mini safari I could check everything out, crunch the numbers, visit the staff, and see if it would work out for me.

ozzgood2001
07-09-2006, 11:30 PM
i just wonder if he'll take pennies... its all i got! dang that would be a truckload!!!:yikes: but seriously...Welcome to the site.. and good luck!

AL D.
07-10-2006, 08:26 AM
JU JU BWANA!!!!!..............should post on www.southafrican-sportsman.com:lol: :lol: :lol: I wonder if there are any shrunken heads included in this deal...............

DonP
07-10-2006, 11:24 AM
I tried clicking on your link... and it said...

--------------------------------------------------------------------------
The page cannot be displayed
The page you are looking for might have been removed or had its name changed.

Please try the following:

Open the www.southafrican-sportsman.com:lol: home page, and then look for links to the information you want.

If you typed the page address in the Address bar, make sure that it is spelled correctly.

If you still cannot open the page, click the Internet Explorer
Search button to look for similar sites.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------

What's up with that????

Hey Steve... when you going to start the www.southafrican-sportsman.com website? :D :lol:

nateacox
07-10-2006, 12:13 PM
arent you that wealty african prince that is always emailing me about transferring 20 million dollars?

Jason Adam
07-10-2006, 01:49 PM
arent you that wealty african prince that is always emailing me about transferring 20 million dollars?

My thought exacatly.....